Sexism in our lives

Sexism in our lives

This photo was posted this morning on a forum that I frequent. The forum is very male-dominated – I only know of one regular female poster besides myself, and I haven’t mentioned my gender to anyone there.
I was uncomfortable with the joke, but I didn’t feel like I could speak up because other people had already left positive comments and the joke was made by a popular senior poster.

I have known about projects like everydaysexism.com, but before the workshop I hadn’t really thought about how sexism affects me personally. It was a little disturbing that it took less than a day to find an example of sexism in my life.

Leave a Reply

